Knipper

Wickenberg Show

Finally winding down getting ready for the Wickenberg AZ show. I've never done that one before so its an unknown, but Dave puts on a good show. I have no idea what to expect, but will be bringing lots of head knives (31), trim knives and some draw gauge blades. It will be a new geographic area for my work so I'm pretty nervous. Anyway, if you're in the neighborhood, stop by the booth and introduce yourself. Its always nice to put a face with a name...

One nice thing...I get to drive out West again! It always feels good when I'm heading out West!

Knipper

Welcome to Arizona, I will be sure to stop by and say hello.

Mark

Hi Knipper,

The Wickenburg show is a smaller show then some I have been to (Riverside,and Ventura Ca.) Both of those shows were many years ago. Wickenburg is a great town. There are some great sights to see.

Check out the museum - It is on the corner down town, a short walk from the show. There is so many leather items (western style) made by many local leather workers from years ago. There is an entire wall of spurs and spur straps. Lots of items to inspire and try some new (old) style of tooling. I have incorporated a couple things on some projects I have seen there. I think it is about $9.00 to enter but well worth it!

Bens Saddlery - It has been in business for over 60 years. A very nice store that carries a good variety of western goods and a whole wall of Boots and hats. One of the few shops that does retail and still builds saddles right there in the shop. Say hi to Bruce (owner)

The Gun Trader - It is up the street from the show (most everything is lol!!) An old time gun store with a good selection. (Roger is the owner)

Riata Saddles - Karens shop is just around the corner on Apache street. She is quite a leather artist and builds saddles as well (a very nice shop) and she carries boots as well. (a little more "girly" then Ben's Saddlery) Karen is a personable lady and is a wealth of knowledge!