Tanthathide9

1St Project

Works slow so I started putting this together with what I could fit in the lunch kit....It wasnt a well planned project as I started out with a 16 strand plant it quickly went south when I busted a string it then turned to a 14 and eventually down to a 4 is what I ended up with...ill prepared but it is what it is. Its been 3 years since I started learning ans I felt I learned more by doing this than reading and watching videos. A lat of aha moments and it clicked but guess gotta start somewhere....PLEASE give me all the feedback u can good or bad....post-23761-0-78063200-1412250583_thumb.ppost-23761-0-96578700-1412250768_thumb.j

Edited by Tanthathide9

Are you building a quirt or a whip?

Brian...

i know it's took long for one and i hated having to use so many strands....it's not a wall hanger for sure....i wanted to do the 6 strand back braid.....but like i said it is what it is gotta start somewhere....

Not bad. As I recall you're learning on your own with no teacher. I'm sure what you learned by diving in was well worth the effort. The more hands on you get, the more the directions in books & videos will make sense to you. Hang in there & you'll get better. I'm sure your aware of most of the mistakes. I would agree with 25b that maybe a little more moisture in your strings might help. Good luck, Buck

Yessir u are correct diving in head first...and after it was all said and done there was A LOT that made sense. What is it that ur seeing that tells u I didnt have enough moisture?

Just something about the way the strings are pulled down kind of makes me think it's a possibility. Buck