cityclip

31-15 compatibility with servo motor

Hi,

This my first post here. I'm learning to make shoes.

I've been doing a considerable amount of research into sewing machines. As a beginner, I'd like a nice slow machine with a lot of control and good torque. I'm under the impression that the best combo for me is a 31-15 with a servo motor. Trouble is, the servo motors I'm finding all have a V belt type of wheel. The 31-15 uses a leather belt if I'm not mistaken. Is there some kind of conversion that I can do on either device? How do I tackle this compatibility problem?

Thanks.

Aaron

I have a V BELT ON MY 31-15. IT IS APP 3/8" WIDE, YOU WILL HAVE TO GO TO A SEWING MACHINE STORE

TO FIND THAT WIDTH, I DID.

Hi Aaron.

I'm going to add my 2 cents worth, although biased as it may be.

Why don't you just stop wasting your valuable time and order a new Artisan model A-100-2 LTHR stitcher for $895.00. or a Large rotating hook machine, an Artisan 5550- Big H for $1020.00?

Either machine will come with an Artisan electronic DC Servo Motor, a speed reducer (SR-2), automatic lubrication, a roller presser foot, and even a LIFETIME WARRANTY. Both stitchers have a reverse mechanism for back tacking and reverse stitching.

Your new Artisan machine will sew better than any 31-15 or 31-20 ever did on its best day and will be quiet and trouble free.

You will not be getting a 50 to 80 year old hunk of iron in who knows what condition.

That's what I would do.

Jerry

Artisan 888 838 1408

PLEASE DO NOT TURN THIS SITE INTO AN INFORMERCIAL> Greg

Hi Aaron.

I'm going to add my 2 cents worth, although biased as it may be.

Why don't you just stop wasting your valuable time and order a new Artisan model A-100-2 LTHR stitcher for $895.00. or a Large rotating hook machine, an Artisan 5550- Big H for $1020.00?