Hallyth

What Is Your Favourite Tool? What Wouldn't You Be Without?

My apologies if this has been posted before....I expect it has, but had a quick look and couldn't see it. (please link a re-direction for me if there is already one!!)

Also, if Mods feel it should be in another section, please feel free to move it!

So, I am a real beginner, and will, I hope, in time build up a collection of leather tools. To help me on my way, as I really don't know where to start, I was wondering what the experienced amongst you, feel is your favourite tool, and your most used tool that you wouldn't be without? If you can bother to say what it is used for too, that would be a great help....yes, I really am that much of a novice!!

I don't have free flowing finances, so will be trying to buy carefully, so I reckon your experience would be invaluable to me not making stupid mistakes, purchasing tools that won't be much used. I do appreciate that people will love and use different tools according to what they do with leather, thus the 'what is it used for' question!!

Also, there are sometimes interesting stories behind tools and our love for them. Mine are around different types of tools to leather work ones, so far though, but I'd love to hear which tools you love and why!

Thanks in advance.

Edited by Hallyth