Doug C

center presser foot on Artisan 4000R

I am relatively new to using a sewing machine. I have an Artisan 4000R which works great and will sew most things I need to sew, however, I have a problem when sewing around a tight radius curve with the center presser foot groove maring (sp) the leather and sometimes pushing me out of the stitching groove. Does anyone else have this problem? I'm sure the answer is simple and maybe my inexperience is the only problem.

Thanks in advance.

Doug

I am relatively new to using a sewing machine. I have an Artisan 4000R which works great and will sew most things I need to sew, however, I have a problem when sewing around a tight radius curve with the center presser foot groove maring (sp) the leather and sometimes pushing me out of the stitching groove. Does anyone else have this problem? I'm sure the answer is simple and maybe my inexperience is the only problem.

Thanks in advance.

Doug

Which presser feet and needle plate are you using? Also, what are you trying to stitch?

ed

Which presser feet and needle plate are you using? Also, what are you trying to stitch?

Ed,

I am using the standard needle plate with the left presser foot. Is the center presser foot called the feed presser foot? It has a small "bump" to the rear of the hole the needle goes through. If I try to make a 90 degree turn this bump will mark the leather or if I try to make to short a radius turn, say 1 inch radius it will lay a mark to the outside of my stiching groove.

Doug

Ed,

I am using the standard needle plate with the left presser foot. Is the center presser foot called the feed presser foot? It has a small "bump" to the rear of the hole the needle goes through. If I try to make a 90 degree turn this bump will mark the leather or if I try to make to short a radius turn, say 1 inch radius it will lay a mark to the outside of my stiching groove.

Doug

Doug,