NJBallsout

Lacing Question

Hey everyone,

Total noob at leatherwork, but I am a pretty handy guy. Im in the middle of building a vintage bobber motorcycle and Im at the point of making my own sprung solo seat. Ive been wandering around this site for a few weeks and I have to say the craftsmanship on this site is unreal.

My question is this, Im at the point that Im punching the holes to mate the top piece to the bottom piece and I ordered one of those 4 in 1 hole punches (3/32") to make sure I have nice even holes. However, Id like to use a 1/8" flat lacing because I think the thicker lace will look better. Will that work or will I run into problems? Should I just go with a 3/32" lace? Id like to do a Double Loop stitch.

Thank in advance guys.

Hey everyone,

Total noob at leatherwork, but I am a pretty handy guy. Im in the middle of building a vintage bobber motorcycle and Im at the point of making my own sprung solo seat. Ive been wandering around this site for a few weeks and I have to say the craftsmanship on this site is unreal.

My question is this, Im at the point that Im punching the holes to mate the top piece to the bottom piece and I ordered one of those 4 in 1 hole punches (3/32") to make sure I have nice even holes. However, Id like to use a 1/8" flat lacing because I think the thicker lace will look better. Will that work or will I run into problems? Should I just go with a 3/32" lace? Id like to do a Double Loop stitch.

Thank in advance guys.