Sign in to follow this  
KRLeather

Bolt Holsters and License Wallets

Hi,

My first post here so hopefully you will be able to see the picture. I am fairly new to leather work so would like your honest opinions of my work please!

Its all more english style, hunting stuff i make for my Dads hunting club. No carving YET, but i did get some nice carving/tooling tools for Christmas

so going to try that soon!

The holsters are for the bolts on their rifles to keep them on their belt when not shooting and the wallets are for their fire arms licenses.

The plaited strap is also for a rifle!

Anyway, let me know what you think!!

KLKL.jpg

post-10803-1262956674_thumb.jpg

I think your work looks superb. I'd be particularly interested in learning how you impressed the design into each bolt holster's flap.

Welcome to LW.net and keep posting your pictures! wave.gif

I think your work looks superb. I'd be particularly interested in learning how you impressed the design into each bolt holster's flap.

Welcome to LW.net and keep posting your pictures! wave.gif

Hi,

Thanks!! Thanks very much!!!

The stamp is their club logo so i had a brass stamp made for me, then i wet the leather and use a press- its my husbands and i think he uses it for setting rivets,

so i pack it out with a few pieces of scrap leather and make sure the stamp is in the correct place then pull the handle down and hold it for a minute or

so and remove it carefully, perfect nice impression every time- PROVIDING the leather is damp. otherwise it wont work at all!!!

KL