Sign in to follow this  
LilRay

Anybody Here Using Tool "boxes" For Their Hand Tools?

I've seen plenty of pros with big shops line their walls or benchtops with tools like edgers, awls, groovers etc. But I am just beginning and don't have that sort of space. I've gotten to the point though through a lot of blessing that I have "enough" tools that the night stand I was using is overfilling. That and I want to be able to separate tools for different steps. I don't want to have to move a maul to find a groover, that sort of thing.

I don't have many stamps yet, but I do have a few wooden handled tools.

I've got some hand carved bones for boning that I don't want broken. They're special to me.

I fear damaging or losing tools.

What do y'all suggest?

God Bless, Ray

Some while ago, I picked up an aluminum "tool" briefcase from Harbor Freight to carry the bulk of my tools/equipment. I was working at a friend's shop on the weekend and had to transport basically everything. I still use it, too. It's got elastic holders over pouches, and a sizable main compartment. When you do get a large selection of tools, you may want to make your own toolbox.

I use a aluminum tool box from Habor freight that I use for traveling. Some of our members use Craftsman toolboxes and one even uses the Craftsman nylon material bag. I hope this helps.

I'll check HF. I thought about a "Top Chest" with 5-6 drawers that sits on a mechanics "Roll Away".

I just didn't wanna be the only guy who carried his tools that way.

Hey look at that dummy, rolling that big box around.

:thumbsdown:

:gathering:

God Bless, Ray

Look at that idiot with the roll-away!eusa_naughty.gif

I have lots of square footage, wife doesn't want wall tool racks. Can't say I blame her. eusa_naughty.gif .....She just looked at my screen!