cmantz

Spot Setter -- Standard Rivet Or Weaver?

I would like buy a spot setter. I am looking at the hand/foot machines from either Standard Rivet or Weaver.

Does anyone have any recommendation on which is better?

I know Standard comes with a 100% money back guarantee. Price is $595 and includes two dies of your choice. The one from Weaver is a little less expensive when you figure in the cost of the dies.

Thanks

Chris

I have no actual experience with either of these models, just have used a hand setter or hand press for spots to date.

I too am considering a foot press and am leaning a bit towards the Weaver, mainly because of it's verstatility in doing much more than spots. In addition, last month received Weaver's quarterly newsletter/sales flyer in the mail and their foot press is on special until the end of March - it's not a big saving, but it all helps.

There was a similar post by a member not very long ago and I would be curious if they decided and what they bought and how they like it so far.

JJ

Thanks for the info on the sale. I didn't realize they were running a special. I will check it out tomorrow.

We use the Heritage one from weaver, have been happy with it, and it has alot of available options

We use a Heritage foot press and also the little wonder from weaver..The foot press is a little more versatile with the larger throat..

Happy New Year !

Sorry for the delayed reply, became a member just last night. Please consider our NEW Spot Setter. Great reviews and just an overall strong stable kickpress. You can email me ( tim@sxindustries.com or call me @ 781-828-7111 x.203 )

Thank you,

Tim

Hey Tim, do you sell those spots that look like chain link? I know some harness makers use them for brow bands...

We produce the Bow-Tie Chain Spot....it is a beautiful design and I would be happy to send you samples. If you require dies to set....we can help there too!