Jump to content


The Grizzly

Member Since 03 Feb 2011
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 07:34 PM

About Me

My name is Craig Collier and I'm from Metropolis, IL. I'm 30 years old and last year I started into the craft of knifemaking. I am currently doing handmade handles on professional blanks while learning the 'stock removal' method of bladecraft. I also do all the sheaths for my own knives as well as sheaths for other folks. I am still very new to this craft and I seek to learn all I can to better my skills and produce the best quality items I can for customers and myself.


I am an Eagle Scout, receiving the award in 1995. During my Scouting adventures, I loved knives and enjoyed doing a bit of leatherwork while at camp, but never picked it up after I made Eagle. After doing my first few knives and sheaths, and one small carving...I can say that I'm hooked. I wish I had stayed with doing this stuff instead of getting into other, much more expensive and less fruitful hobbies.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 135
  • Profile Views 3,303
  • Member Title Member
  • Age 33 years old
  • Birthday December 10, 1980
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Southern IL
  • Interests
    Knife making, leather working, hunting, fishing and cooking.

LW Info


  • Leatherwork Specialty
    I wouldn't say that I specialize in anything, but I am currently doing knife sheaths.
  • Interested in learning about
    All leather work--tooling, stamping, carving, dying, in-lays, etc.
  • How did you find leatherworker.net?
    Seen it linked from a knife making website.

User Tools

Friends

The Grizzly hasn't added any friends yet.

Latest Visitors