Jump to content


Murray

Member Since 21 Dec 2012
Offline Last Active Oct 22 2014 09:09 PM
Happy Easter, everyone Updated 31 Mar · 0 comments

About Me

Im a 43 year old kid livin' in wonderful Wyoming. I recently retired from the U.S.Navy after serving for 20 years. It was time to settle down and be home with my wife and 2 girls (16 &17). We moved to Laramie and we love it here. I work for the Wy. DOT as a telecom tech (and I love it).
I have an affinity for firearms and various other weapons, so when it was time to find a new hobby it seemed only natural for me to move to leather. I couldn't stop dreaming of holsters, sheaths, arm guards and all the other cool weapon related stuff that I could make out of leather. I found out that its a lot harder than it looks, but I am so taken by the challenge of this craft, seems to be all I think about these days.
I also have an affinity for tools and this craft has opened up a whole new world of tools for me. I don't have them all ... YET.
I am still very new to leather working but I have no plans to stop learning, trying, or creating. I got my first swivel knife for Christmas (2012) and I have had to have it surgically removed twice already. Desire to make and learn was one thing, but a place to figure all of that out was another thing all together. Finding this forum was just what I needed. I have found all the folks here on this forum to be kind and incredibly helpful. I look forward to interacting with you all more and more as the years go by.

Murray

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 241
  • Profile Views 1,480
  • Member Title Member
  • Age Age Unknown
  • Birthday Birthday Unknown
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Wyoming
  • Interests
    Guns, guitar and leather

LW Info


  • Leatherwork Specialty
    none yet, still a novice
  • Interested in learning about
    everything
  • How did you find leatherworker.net?
    google search

Contact Information


User Tools

Latest Visitors