CNHLeather

Used Sewing Machine Tips

Im still a novice at this so here goes Im thinking about purchasing a used or rebuilt walking foot sewing machine for my leather work hobby. I very rarely work with heavy leathers i usaully stay under 7 oz. Im kind of on a tight budget and looking to spend no more than $900 at this point im looking at a Singer 211g156 and a Pfaff 145 any ideas on these machines or other machines i should consider. One day i hope to move up to a better new machine but right now its not in my budget. Thanks

Im still a novice at this so here goes Im thinking about purchasing a used or rebuilt walking foot sewing machine for my leather work hobby. I very rarely work with heavy leathers i usaully stay under 7 oz. Im kind of on a tight budget and looking to spend no more than $900 at this point im looking at a Singer 211g156 and a Pfaff 145 any ideas on these machines or other machines i should consider. One day i hope to move up to a better new machine but right now its not in my budget. Thanks

You should be able to find a medium-weight used machine like a pfaff 145, singer 211 etc for around $900. If you're buying locally, make sure to bring some leather with you and try the machine before buying. If you're buying online make sure the machine is tested and adjusted for sewing leather.

Ron

You should be able to find a medium-weight used machine like a pfaff 145, singer 211 etc for around $900. If you're buying locally, make sure to bring some leather with you and try the machine before buying. If you're buying online make sure the machine is tested and adjusted for sewing leather.

Ron

What do you think about the JUKI LU563

The first tip I give a lot of people - and I am a dealer - is to come here and research their needs so you have started off doing the best thing possible!