tanda4

Impressed And Surprised With Leather Suppliers...

I’m new to leatherwork and have been researching, learning, and practicing for approximately 3-4 weeks. I’m very impressed with most everything. I frequent many forums relating to photography, cars, home theater, etc. and Leatherworker.net has the most friendly and helpful members out of any forum I have been a part of.

I wanted to share my experiences with purchasing from the several vendors. This is just my two-cents regarding my experiences so far.

Springfield Leather – Placed a few orders with Springfield for tools, supplies, and leather. Orders have been shipped the same day and email correspondence was always quick. I requested a return and was promptly issued a return authorization. I will shop with Springfield again.

Tandy Leather Factory – The only company I haven’t been completely satisfied with. The tools are extremely cheap in quality, but have the prices that match. The store I have been to has so-so employees that are not readily willing to answer questions. I will shop here again, but it will not be my first or second choice.

Bruce Johnson – Bruce is willing and has answered any questions I had. He is extremely prompt in email correspondence and shipping was quick. I will be ordering from him again soon.

The Thread Exchange – Today I placed my first order for hand sewing waxed thread and the order was ready for shipment in a few hours. I sent an email requesting samples of several colors and I quickly received an email saying “I would be happy sending out samples”. I haven’t received my order yet, but I’m sure I will be satisfied.

Abbey England – Yesterday I placed an order for 2 rolls of Tiger Thread. I haven’t received the products yet, but even though the time difference email correspondence was extremely quick and the product was shipped the same/next day.