span65

How Do I Print A Logo Like Hermes And Other High End Leather Products

hey guys im new to leathercrafting and was wondering how i could print a logo on my creations like they do at Hermes. I know you can emboss or brand but I like how it looks in ink. thanks in advance for your help.

post-46184-0-08124100-1386300135_thumb.j

Edited by span65

hey guys im new to leathercrafting and was wondering how i could print a logo on my creations like they do at Hermes. I know you can emboss or brand but I like how it looks in ink. thanks in advance for your help.

Hermes-Birkin-Bag-35CM-Togo-Leather-Hermes-Logo-Rilievo-In-Khaki-With-Gold-Hardware-5.jpg

Your photo is not showing up.

It looks like it is hot stamped with foil. Theres is probably done by machine.

Ditto it's hot foil stamped.

Yes, get a hot foil stamp machine, some letterpress type, and some hot foil and voila! I got mine off Ebay. The foil and the type were easy, the machine at a price I was willing to pay was a bit more difficult.

Edited by veedub3

If you want to see one in action, try a local Bible book store. They usually have one.

May God bless,

Dwight

The machines show up on ebay fairly frequently--look for "Kingsley hot foil machine"or "Kwikprint hot foil machine" to see a few examples. Depending on the machine, you may need other equipment as well, such as type holders. The type is often machine specific. There are also some people that use the hot foil and a specially made "branding iron" and seem to do fairly well with the simplified arrangement.

One of those machines is a bit much for someone who is just starting out. Do you know where one can get the "specially made" branding irons?

I don't know what most end up paying for them, but I got mine for $140. Not that bad. I would think most other options would be close to $100.

Electrathon would you mind telling me which one you purchased? I'm shopping on eBay for Kingsley and kwikprints but they range from 500-2000