stacy739

Advise for a Consew 206-rb5

Hello

I just bought a consew 206-rb5. This is my first industrial machine. I bought it from a shop that does custom car interiors. Before I bought it, the guy gave me a thorough demonstration and it worked fine. Now that I have it home and have been working with it, the machine at first was shredding the thread (size 92). I adjusted the bobbin tension and now it is leaving these big loops on the backside of the leather. I'm a complete noob and would appreciate any advice as to how to fix this.

IMG_1986-2.JPG

Edited by stacy739

Tighten the top thread a little at a time till it is where it should be.

Is this maybe a different thread than what you used before or in testing.

It makes me think the bobbin should be put back as was, ? saying because viewing the top line of thread is better.

With that I am considering the top tension should be looked at instead, and the take up spring also, just a good look see if something is clearly loose.

its a start imo

Floyd

Check that your bobbin is not catching or very tight to pull. If it is hard to pull loosen the little spring on the bobbin 1/4 turn and try again.  If it is catching find out why. If the bobbin is good the First thing  is to tighten top tension knob clockwise until you see the knots cumming to the top and then back of until they are middleish. Tension disks are like you gripping the thread between your fingers, the tighter you hold the more it will come in that direction. Thick and stiff leathers tight top and bottom. Thin and softer leathers less top and bottom.