jshep

New to industrial sewing machines Juki LU-562

So I'm brand new to industrial machines and I got myself a Juki LU-562 with an old clutch motor and table for $450CAD. I'm having some doubts at this point if I got a good deal or not but figured it's mine now so I may as well make it as good as I can! It's built like a tank so hoping that means it's going to last me a long time. I also ordered a servo motor to slow it down and make it quieter.

My question here is does anyone have any good links on adjusting/servicing an industrial machine and also any good videos or tutorials for getting started with using one of these or even just any general advice for a newbie? Any good websites for getting parts for industrial machines? (It's missing the belt and the needle clamp)

Thanks for any advice :)

Edited by jshep

I made an adjustment video for the Juki 563 class a while ago. Your Juki 562 has a smaller bobbin, but is otherwise nearly identical. It may be a good starting point for your machine.

My Consew 225 hook timing video is also a good starting point to understand what's going on.

Edited by Uwe

Hey, I just purchased a 563 too!  I am in process of building a custom table, adding a new servo motor, led lighting, and ton 'o' storage!  My current hurdle is finding a cutout pattern for the table top.  I can wing it, but I would hate to demo the table top by accident!  For similar builds I have created a mock up using cardboard, then transferred that to a scrape piece of wood, and then finally on to the final wood for cutout ... measuring and double checking 25 times or more!  :huh: lots of prep, trial and error ... so an actual pattern would be an incredible time saver!

Table dims for many industrials:

table_dims.jpg

Sends us some pictures once you have the original parts back in.  Make sure they are close ups.  This will tell us a lot and then we can make specific suggestions to you and how to fix it.

glenn