KIMG0038-1170x2080.thumb.JPG.4158fed14f55e99fe1c45778230cec21.JPG

My collection is now complete (as far as I'm concerned for now). I started with the French style head knife over a year ago. Then a forum member sold me the long knife. Now I finally have the curved detail knife.

Man what a cutter. Terry Knipschield, if you didn't know, is a custom knife maker. One of the few that build custom leather knives, period. There just aren't many out there. Terry makes a super sharp quality knife. He does a terrific job on every one I have seen, which are these three.

It took about 3 months to get my first knife. It took 6 months to get the curved detail knife. And let me tell you right now, the are worth every minute of the wait. Every minute.

Mr. Knipschield is a man who has been making knives for over thirty years. But, he is a one man show. He won't sacrifice quality for quantity. He just won't. And that's why I don't mind waiting for his work.

I am a hobbyist and can afford the wait, and his prices are overly reasonable to me.

Each order I have placed I politely let him know that I was willing to wait and I promised not to pester him. Things happen in small business that consumers just never consider. One man businesses get sick, have to have a day off at least once a month, and sometimes they just need a minute to get back to their bearings. Having been in business before I can totally relate to this scenario.

I am very proud to have been blessed with some of Terry's work. 

Just wanted to share. Thanks.

Happy to know you're happy

We're a strange lot aren't we? Happy to have a nice, high quality working knife..........

Edited by fredk

Nice knifes, I have a draw gauge blade from him that performs very well.

Just now, fredk said:

Happy to know you're happy

We're a strange lot aren't we? Happy to have a nice quality working knife..........

Yes, we are. Yeah, you can cut anything with a razor knife, but.......