Mjolnir

Show your Shop

In my case it's just a bench but I love my bench. It's in a corner of my greatroom. I like catching glimpses of workspaces. Please share yours too.

bench.jpg

Maybe I will take some stills after this christmas when I do my big tidy up and reorganise:)

But in the meantime, you can see mine being built in my "operation wedgetail nest" vlog on youtube!

Channel is called wedgetail leather.

Project follows getting a shed built, so if you're not interested in that, or in me building storage shelving etc. Then probably the last couple of vids in the series would be the best starting point.

I also have some quick tips and a couple of tutorials on that channel for anyone interested in the most basic basics of leathercrafting... I'm no pro, that's for sure.

This pic is from a few months ago. Have expanded a bit more since and it’s a lot more untidy! :huh:

888F5D0A-99F5-4E77-9F69-9C156597CDE1.jpeg

Just cleaned it upCS9oKo0.jpg

mjolnir,  nice stitching clam! Where did you come across that?

4 minutes ago, KingsCountyLeather said:

mjolnir,  nice stitching clam! Where did you come across that?

Thanks! I made it. red oak and pine. My latest project. I'm currently working on a new one that is ambitiously cool. I posted, 'Clam on the half shell'. love the space! I've got the noobiest shop so far.

Edited by Mjolnir
typo