SonderingSusan

occasional loose stitch when sewing

Hey everyone , 

i am attempting to sew a seam with a right sided foot ( if that makes sense) so the seam will be right up to the needle of the foot. 

Its not the usual foot i use for such  job, and after hours of tinkering with everything i am finding that there is STILL about one kind of loose stitch every 30 stitiches.

I have included an image of it below. 

All / any suggestions about what I'm doing wrong or what i should check would be very appreciated. 

thanks in advance!

IMG_3216.jpg

Edited by SonderingSusan

I'm interested in this too because my fabric sewing machine is doing it, except once every 10 stitches. 

what machine are you using as well as needle/thread size.  I'm no expert but if i offer up something maybe one of the SME's will chime in and correct me...lol.  With the attached picture it's hard to tell, but perhaps if this is the top side, you have a bobbin that wasn't wound consistently, or had a loose wind?  The bobbin tension should resolve that though...hmmmm, 30 stitches at whatever stitch length you're using, maybe it's a spot where sewing a straight line, you move your hand position and maybe push a little or pull a little more?  Again apologies, as I could only guess, how does the bottom side of the stitch look? did it miss//skip there as well?

12 hours ago, koreric75 said: