I am in the market for my first round knife and am considering the Tandy Leather Al Stohlman Brand Round Knife 35014-00. I have read reviews on it and other brands and could use some input. Thank you!

I advise you not to spend your money on the Tandy Stohlman round knife.  Do yourself a favor and buy either a good vintage knife from a reputable seller of vintage tools that knows how to sharpen round knives, or buy a new one from a good knifemaker.  You will never learn how to properly use a round knife as long as you use a poor one, and starting out with a poor one has put many people off of round knives for good.  There is not a more versatile, better suited knife for cutting and skiving than the round knife, but to master it, it needs to be sharp and be of good steel.  I've seen some of the Tandy Stohlman  knives, and I was not impressed. Tandy is not the place to buy a round knife.

I’m no pro, but I got myself a Knipschield knife, best thing I ever did for my leatherwork.... expensive yes, but damn it’s a good one!

4 hours ago, ByNelson said:

I’m no pro, but I got myself a Knipschield knife, best thing I ever did for my leatherwork.... expensive yes, but damn it’s a good one!

I'll second that. I didn't know what sharp was until I had a knife from Terry. Oh man, be careful. I have the French model and really couldn't be happier.