huskyresqr

1341 or 2750 or 3200

Hi All,

This is my first post after reading and learning from you all for over a year.....I do some sewing as a hobby - I'm retired - and it's been up until now just fabric, including canvas. So, now i would like to try sewing leather....nothing heavy, no saddles (I live on Long Island, NY), no holsters, etc. just wallets, card holders, small pouches, maybe a belt or two. I've spoken to some of the banner advertisers and they have been very helpful, including telling me that some machines would be too large (higher cost)  for my needs....which is very nice. So I am down to these three. I need some help making the final decision. If it helps, I have no issue with maintenance, I am an ex-Navy electrician and have done work as an airplane mechanic - and recently retimed a couple of old singers (201, 66) which by the way is how I got into sewing....these machines are amazing examples of mechanical engineering.

On a technical issue, when I was reading up on the 1341, it says the largest needle is a 180, but the largest thread is a 138. I thought a 180 could do 207?

Finally, for the webmaster..., if I type in the address without the www i.e., lea*****.net, I open up your INDEX, which I think you don't want. Do you?

...and thanks in advance for your help.

LI_Larry

3 hours ago, huskyresqr said:

Hi All,