lintonleather

I Started A Leather Craft Youtube Channel

I have been wanting to give back to the community for a while and have been tempted to record a number of videos helping others learn the craft. ( I am by no means an expert!) After many months of debating if I should do it, I thought why the hell not? So I have just launched the first video on my Youtube channel eeek!!! The first video is a build along with style, with a link to the free PDF pattern. 

I would love to get your guys thoughts on the video. 

A good general effort but I would think that anyone who has a fortuna skiver, hotfoil machine, heated creasers etc etc has already reached this stage. If I wanted to produce teaching videos I would do a search for the questions asked most often on the search engines re leatherworking and also the not so common like design or how to shrink or enlarge patterns etc.

1 hour ago, toxo said:

A good general effort but I would think that anyone who has a fortuna skiver, hotfoil machine, heated creasers etc etc has already reached this stage. If I wanted to produce teaching videos I would do a search for the questions asked most often on the search engines re leatherworking and also the not so common like design or how to shrink or enlarge patterns etc.

Thanks for the feedback, is there a specific topic you would like to see me cover? 

Yes, I do own a Fortuna, hot foil and a creaser but that doesn't mean that there aren't other ways of completing these tasks. I used these tools because I have them at my disposal, however I am aware that others most likely won't have them. I am assuming that people will know how to skive an edge manually or how to crease using a manual edge crease. These videos are not designed to be a full guide on "How to become a skilled leathercrafter " they are however designed to inspire people to try new things hopefully learn something along the way.