Cosplayholic

Recommendations for a beginners first leather machine

I'm a hobbyist who makes reproductions of film, game, and television costumes for attending conventions and entering competitions. I have been sewing for 6 years now and have had a pretty good success rate and am comfortable sewing fabric but want to expand the range of skills I have. The next costume I have my eye on making contains a lot of leather and I know I will need the appropriate sewing machine to get it done properly and work with more leather in the future. I do have machines some sites advertise as being 'appropriate' for leather such as my singer 4423 and my all-metal Bernina 1008S but | really doubt their capabilities on thicker fabric and the number of broken needles that would involve.  From what I have read I know I need to be looking at a walking foot machine with a compound feed and a servo motor, for garment sewing I want a flatbed, my issue comes from my student's budget of around £600 (I am from the UK) which I know is not a lot and I am looking at 2nd hand machines. As I am making garments my leather shouldn't be too thick, I have attached an image of the first project I wish to embark on as an example, however, I do need to occasionally work on things such as holsters and belts so I guess a machine with an ability to sew a wider range of fabric would be better. Although I know each machine has a range that it is suitable for so may not be able to do everything I want, I am fine hand-stitching small pieces like bags, belts and holsters if the machine I got couldn't handle it (as I am on my current project: Dolores from Westworld). I have a friend who used to work at a leather store and now runs her own small leather goods business, and the grandmother of my boyfriend who worked making leather goods all her life as people to turn to for advice on choosing leather for my projects as I don't have much insight myself as I'm still learning, I'm sorry I can't offer more information