Sign in to follow this  
Markstang

New Here saying hello

Hello. I have been lurking for quite a while before I joined. I liked the vast amounts of advice that I decided to join. When I say I am new , I mean I know nothing. being one of these can do or repair anything kinda people I studied forever until my eye bled before deciding on a machine first. I found a Consew RB206-2 restored with a custom table, servo motor and reduction wheels. For my first post I want to show a video of how slow she can go. Very quiet.
My intentions are to ...yes....do my boat interior to cut my teeth on. However a machine cover will be my first practice. Pretty excited but taking my time. I have been studying for a couple months on upholstery methods and advice.

Welcome!  And that machine of yours really does sew slowly.  But... (with you saying you're a beginner, etc.) uh, did you perhaps forget to put thread in the machine?  :)

I pulled the bobbin cartridge out after lining up the dots. :) Did I do the right thing? No thread in the top and nothing below. LOL, I was testing stitch length and did not want to mess anything up yet. The tension is set already for 69. This was my first test after purchase. I did test it prior with thread before buying. The owner had a hard time selling it because he spent considerable time restoring it and yet knew it had to go.

Edited by Markstang

40 minutes ago, Markstang said:

I pulled the bobbin cartridge out after lining up the dots. :) Did I do the right thing? No thread in the top and nothing below. LOL, I was testing stitch length and did not want to mess anything up yet. The tension is set already for 69. This was my first test after purchase. I did test it prior with thread before buying. The owner had a hard time selling it because he spent considerable time restoring it and yet knew it had to go.

Mark, I was just teasing you about the lack of thread!  Meant it to (hopefully) get a laugh from you.