Saw Springfield Leather Co. make a fly fishing wallet and it looked fun, this is my first attempt and have decided to change some things already. Fly fisherman are very serious about there craft.

DSC01547.thumb.jpg.a8334e0c8a2daacf0adcc1109001429b.jpg

DSC01546.thumb.jpg.689893cbe932d1d4dee71ef669b52a9a.jpg

Nice tooling. I like your choice for the main body border stamp,( the pyramid shape). What is the number for that stamp?

1 hour ago, rleather said:

Nice tooling. I like your choice for the main body border stamp,( the pyramid shape). What is the number for that stamp?

Thank you, it is a Barry King stamp. He doesn't use a numbering system sorry.

Thanks, I will check it out.

@WalterF I may be mistaken but I though you said earlier that you were just getting started.   If that is the case, you're already getting really great at the craft.  I struggle with basket stamps, keeping the impressions the same depth (not to mention keeping them in a straight line).    Super job!

Very nice.

On 8/18/2021 at 10:00 AM, JayEhl said:

@WalterF I may be mistaken but I though you said earlier that you were just getting started.   If that is the case, you're already getting really great at the craft.  I struggle with basket stamps, keeping the impressions the same depth (not to mention keeping them in a straight line).    Super job!

Thank you for the kind words, it just sort of clicked.

On 9/12/2021 at 10:49 PM, Hags said:

Very nice.

Thank you

really nice work !!! have you thought of putting a chain or maybe a lanyard similar to a truckers wallet so it wont get dropped in the creek an float away. Don't ask me how i know lol.

2 hours ago, chuck123wapati said:

really nice work !!! have you thought of putting a chain or maybe a lanyard similar to a truckers wallet so it wont get dropped in the creek an float away. Don't ask me how i know lol.

Oh.  Oh no.  no... no no no no ......  no no nnooooooo!!!!  dammit.