Jump to content

Warren

Members
  • Content Count

    228
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Warren

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 04/08/1965

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://
  • ICQ
    0

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Lubbock,Texas
  • Interests
    Hunting, fishing, camping, canoeing, reading, computers, knifemaking, woodworking and obviously leatherworking.

LW Info

  • Leatherwork Specialty
    Holsters and sheaths right now, but I want to try it all!
  • Interested in learning about
    Pretty much everything.

Recent Profile Visitors

6,474 profile views

About Me

I'm a twenty year veteran of the Lubbock Texas Fire Department. I'm married to a great woman and we have three kids. I also run my own lawn maintenance service with my oldest sons help. Having two jobs a wife and three kids keeps me from doing as much leather work as I would like but that's the way it goes. I've been doing leather work for about four years now. I started after I had back surgery and was off from work for four months. I wasn't supposed to lift anything heavier than twenty pounds while I was recuperating and being idle was killing me! I was looking through some back issues of a magazine I get called Backwoodsman. It has a lot of do-it yourself articles and one was about making a holster. It sounded simple so I went to the local leathershop and showed the owner the magazine and asked how to get started. He told me I needed to learn to sew leather first and sold me a kit with Art Stohlmans book in it. I made the stitching quarterhorse from the pattern in the back of the book, learned to sew leather, made my first holster and never looked back! I have learned many things from the great members of this forum and gotten wonderful input about the projects that I've posted! Life is GOOD!

Warren

×
×
  • Create New...