Bar C Leather

Preferred Machine

I've been working with leather for about 13 years. About 8 years ago I moved up in the world from hand stitching to a Tippmann Boss hand stitcher (whoo hoo!!). It usually gets the job done but rarely very neatly in my experience. It is not quite versatile enough for me any more. The rest of my work has greatly improved in quality while I feel the machine stitching is lacking.

I've been looking for a more versatile machine that will produce quality and consistency. The Boss doesn't seem to handle the lighter materials very well (or I just haven't figured out how). I want something that will neatly sew extremely light to extremely heavy leather. There are of course the Adler machines in my Weaver catalog that are a bit out of reach financially.... then I've been looking at the Artisan Toro And the Cobra Class 3. Are there any comparable to these two out there that I'm missing? What do you sew with and what do you recommend? Do any of these machines do decorative stitching?

Many, Many Thanks in Advance!!

Natalie

I've been looking for a more versatile machine that will produce quality and consistency.

... I want something that will neatly sew extremely light to extremely heavy leather.

... I've been looking at the Artisan Toro And the Cobra Class 3.

Are there any comparable to these two out there that I'm missing? What do you sew with and what do you recommend?

Do any of these machines do decorative stitching?

Natalie

Natalie;