Stocksuspension

Help Me Learn To Use My Juki Ddl-5550

How's it going guys. First of I wanna say I'm new to sewing/ leather work and interested in leather upholstery. I just purchased a juki ddl-5550. I already figured how to thread the machine. Problem im having is "threading" the bobbin. How do I getthe thread to come up from the bottom? Also I went to Joan fabric store and purchased so leather needles. Currently there is a size 90 needle In my machine. They sold me 90/14 leather needles. They don't fit? Also is there a way I can slow the machine down?

If you have thread on the bobbin put it in. Then thread your needle and turn the wheel by hand and your bobbin thread should come up and your ready to sew.

You can get servo motor to show the machine down. I've never used one personally. There are several sewing machine dealers on here that can get you a servo motor. Plus they can probley help you the right size neddle.

How's it going guys. First of I wanna say I'm new to sewing/ leather work and interested in leather upholstery. I just purchased a juki ddl-5550. I already figured how to thread the machine. Problem im having is "threading" the bobbin. How do I getthe thread to come up from the bottom? Also I went to Joan fabric store and purchased so leather needles. Currently there is a size 90 needle In my machine. They sold me 90/14 leather needles. They don't fit? Also is there a way I can slow the machine down?

The Juki is an industrial machine, which uses series DBx1 industrial needles, not home style needles. The machine is a very high speed straight stitch machine, designed for sewing denim garments.

If you have thread on the bobbin put it in. Then thread your needle and turn the wheel by hand and your bobbin thread should come up and your ready to sew.