Wykoni

Techsew vs cobra class 4

I am debating on a techsew 401 vs cobra class 4.  Not sure which way to go.  Price the cobra about $100.00 more.  Spec wise, they look pretty close, warranty is about the same, so I guess it goes to dependability.  I mostly make holsters and shooting bags and belts.  Any help would be appreciated.  I was thinking about a weaver manual but been talked out of that even though it’s about a 1000.00 less.  

I have no experience With Techsew but I do have experience with a Cobra 4, Cobra Steve, and the Cobra team. It is a great machine with phenomenal customer service and support behind it. Steve has even helped me with my vintage Singers.

Hello,

Like JRodz, I don't have Techsev experience. On the other hand, I'm pocessor of a Cobra class 4. It's a sewing machine very easy to use.
We make Chaps, saddle making or repairs, leather goods and others. This machine is really versatile.
As well for a very thick veg leather than a very fine Chrom tanned hide with his different fixtures.
The step by step motor allows a very great precision.
It permits several work ergonomics, sit and stand. His weight allows to sew big and heavy parts with a good stability (with locked wheels).
I don't say that is the better machine, but I'm convinced that is a good compromise.
Moreover it's a machine widespread and it's easy to find componants. In any case for us in Europe, it's maybe different in USA.

Not sure that I helped you in your questioning but...

Mich'

Edited by FrenchMich