Sign in to follow this  
roadking07

A wallet for my Wife

I finally finished - this one took a while. This is the first wallet I have made from scratch - all the stitching in red on the outside is handstitched - that along with the mexican basket weave is what took so long. My wife has got compliments almost everytime she takes it out of her purse to pay for something. I was inspired by Kevin King's "Los Cruces" wallet in terms of the design on the outside - I like to give props where props are due - Kevin makes some great stuff. Let me know what you think - as I am still new to leatherworking - this is my 3rd complete project, if there is anything that you think I can improve on please let me know. Thanks for looking.

DSC_0010-1.jpg

DSC_0006-1.jpg

DSC_0005-1.jpg

DSC_0003-1.jpg

DSC_0015.jpg

DSC_0018.jpg

DSC_0019.jpg

Very cool wallet!!

The brown tone is rich and good looking and well done job with the stitching!

A roundbraid is allways appreciated by me.

Tom

Beautiful, first thing out of my wifes mouth! "I want one."

Looks great, I love the red stitching!

Very nice looking wallet.

The round braid is that the same as the mexican basketweave thats in the lacing/stitching books?

On the wallet lining how did you do it? Is there two layers with the front layer having slits in it. Im trying to do a wallet for myself and am tired of my halfA lining that I did on my last one and its really hard to find a tutorial or instruction to do some of these nice linings.

Thanks for any info and once agian top notch job.

Very nice looking wallet.

The round braid is that the same as the mexican basketweave thats in the lacing/stitching books?

On the wallet lining how did you do it? Is there two layers with the front layer having slits in it. Im trying to do a wallet for myself and am tired of my halfA lining that I did on my last one and its really hard to find a tutorial or instruction to do some of these nice linings.