Jump to content

Tucson Rick

Member Since 07 Sep 2011
Offline Last Active Mar 04 2015 08:22 AM
I'm 64 years old. I live in Tucson Arizona. I have been a leathercrafter since 1970. I worked for Tandy Leather in Fort Worth Texas after retiring from the US Air Force i... Updated 07 Mar · 0 comments

About Me

I have been a leathercrafter since 1970. I retired from the US Air Force in Oklahoma in 1985 and after completing a college bachelor's degree went to work for Tandy Leather in Fort Worth Texas as a trainee then store manager. I moved home to Nevada in 1991 and did my own leather business for five years, mostly traveling around the state and setting up a booth at rodeos, county fairs, and casino/hotels selling to ttourists from back east.

I quit crafting about 8 years ago for some reason but have just recently started up again, strictly as a hobby. My wife and I are both now fully retired so I have the time to devote to the craft now. I also enjoy coin collecting, fishing, camping, bird hunting, and just being outdoors.

My e-mail is marric4750@cox.net

Community Stats

  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 5
  • Profile Views 1,075
  • Member Title New Member
  • Age 68 years old
  • Birthday August 10, 1947
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Tucson Arizona
  • Interests
    Leathercrafting, Coin collecting, hunting, fishing, camping

LW Info

  • Leatherwork Specialty
    General leathercrafter
  • How did you find leatherworker.net?
    accidental while browing Google

User Tools


Tucson Rick hasn't added any friends yet.

Latest Visitors