cece

Singer 236 W 100

Hello Everyone,

I just purchased a used Singer 236 w 100. I was able to download the manual online, but does ANYONE know anything about this machine? Is this something that can assist me with my leather work? I just had it serviced with new belts, the the gentleman that serviced my machine really didn't know too much about it. I order some 128 x 3 size 16 and 128 x 13 size 16 needles on Ebay (I hope those are the correct size) I guess what I want to know is, can this machine use the heavy nylon thick thread, I believe it is a size 204 or 270 (please bare with me, I am still very new to this as far as sewing machines..think about this, I purchased a bar tack machine in an auction thinking it was a cylinder arm machine, that I am stuck with) if so, what size needle would I use, and what would be the correct size of thread. I really like the look of the thick thread that you would see on commercial leather pouches or the stitching on shoes. I feel I sound foolish, but can somebody HELP ME!! Your input is GREATLY APPRECIATED.

CeCe

Hi CeCe,