Here is a checkbook cover I finished tooling & coloring. It's My adaptation/ interpretation, of one of his billfold designs. I tried to stay as true to the original design, while making it work as a checkbook cover. I followed a picture of the original, as a guide to the coloring. The original has somewhat muted colors,,, or maybe it's just the picture I have. Anyway, I colored mine, as I thought He may have originally. Please let me know what You think. This is my first project, after trying to kill myself, by rebuilding my shop, so that I stand at least half a chance of my air conditioner, keeping it cool enough to work in there.

Take Care,,, & Thanks for looking,,, Ed the"BearMan"

Moms__Checkbook_colored5.jpg

Moms__Checkbook_colored4.jpg

post-7175-1245539602_thumb.jpg

post-7175-1245539620_thumb.jpg

Mutual admiration for sure:-)

I love the way your tooling comes out in every piece you make, I wish I could do this more traditional tooling but, it never works out right...This is Beautiful work:-)

Ed,

That's really nice stuff. I've been wanting to do some coloring like this....now I know who's work I'll use for reference! Nice job Ed, it's top notch work!

Bob

I really like these guys, great work.

That top red centered flower with the green leaves is really cool looking.