FlHobbyist

Iphone Case - What To Do About The Bottom Corners?

I've attached a couple of pictures of my first self designed iPhone case. The case body was cut from a single piece of leather and then rolled over and formed to create the case. I don't know and can't figure out what to do about the bottom corners, though I am not pleased with them.

As for the other problems with the case, I just got a Cobra 4 and I'm still learning how to use it. I've also come to the conclusion the round strap that holds the lid of the case down is maybe not such a great idea, as it is tending to warp and curl up a lot more than I thought it would.

Also, I recognize this isn't great, but I am trying to learn. I bring and show this for advice and tips, not so much to hear how bad it sucks.

As always constructive advice is welcome.

Bob

post-42218-0-04992400-1405879774_thumb.j

post-42218-0-80873500-1405879894_thumb.j

Bob I think if you'd gently curved the bottom corners you would like it more. That's the only thing I can suggest. I don't think it sucks. Cheryl

For I phones, this is the only type case I make, . . . open top, . . . bottom has stacked & glued leather to make a solid bottom about 5/8 inch tall and as thick as the phone+1/16 of an inch.

This one obviously is for a cell phone, . . . but it is all the same in the construction, . . . and is a really neat little case.

May God bless,

Dwight

post-6728-0-56781900-1405883311_thumb.jp

Thanks guys, on the next one I'm going to do something different. I'm thinking of looking in Stohlmans book of how to make cases, and see if there are some ideas there.

Burnishing where you cut the corners off will help and you maybe able to blend them in a little.