It's been a long time since I have really posted. Been very busy here, with orders backed up through January. Here is some stuff that I have done. One presentation rig for next month as well. I can explain more once I have given the rig to the individual. I have been doing more and more rigs and holsters for the 1911 lately. Something must be in the wind.

Frank

post-8516-0-38497300-1419185453_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-62820500-1419185466_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-29881900-1419185470_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-95383600-1419185474_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-45698000-1419185481_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-86385800-1419185491_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-17781000-1419185508_thumb.jp

post-8516-0-64539800-1419185519_thumb.jp

They all are very beautiful. The fifth one from the top caught my eye. Maybe because it speaks to my individual taste. I love that deep rich brown. How did you make that color, if that's not asking you to divulge secrets? The leather itself looks beautiful, what did you use?

Thanks very much. I have had several people ask me about that color. I use all Wickett & Craig drum dyed leathers and finish them all the same. That one is the brown skirting, oiled and finished with Fiebing's Bag Kote. The Bag Kote really darkens the leather and brings out a very rich color. I don't think I'll ever change the way I finish them since I really like the results. By the way, if you see a big fella out in Sioux Falls by the name of Rick Weiher, tell him his brother says hello!

Frank

Edited by Frank

Well Frank I gotta say those are the ugliest pieces of leather work I have ever seen.

Actually you know that is not true. I'm just jealous. ;)

Very nice work, as usual with a quality that speaks for itself. I especially like the Schofield holster.

What is up with the canvassed bullet loops ? I don't recall seeing the done before.

Are the loops pushed through the belt?

Merry Christmas.

Joel