The Mean Tambourine

Help Finding Suppliers For Colorful Chrome Tanned Leathers- Us And Abroad!

Hey everyone. I feel like I've searched the internet for years looking for suppliers of chrome tanned leather in assorted colors. I use hidehouse now for just about all semi-aniline leathers as they are consistent, but very limiting in colors.

I found another fellow bagmaker who uses the most beautiful leathers, but I don't want to be insulting and ask their to divulge their supplier. Of course we have different styles and designs, but ideally we have the same target customer. And I can't say I would give up those secrets myself!

I've attached a picture and below is a list of suppliers I've already found. I have a feeling my best option is probably overseas, which I have no experience with. Any additional suppliers in the US or Abroad you guys can think of would be helpful!

Hide House

Moore & Giles

Waterhouse (just ordered samples)

Auburn Leather Company

The Leather Guy (just ordered samples)

and then all the big saddle guys:

Tandy (bleh)

Springfield

Wickett

Thouroughbread

Weaver

etc...

Thanks everyone!

go to the library look for a Thomas Registry look up tannery's each little emblem or what not means how many million sales each year then go from their

go to the library look for a Thomas Registry look up tannery's each little emblem or what not means how many million sales each year then go from their

I seriously can't understand what this means. Punctuation and capitalization subdivides different ideas to make English comprehensible.

I get that there is something at the library called the Thomas Registry, but after that, I can't understand what you are talking about.