Jump to content


Mrs Barry Hicks

Member Since 15 Apr 2011
Offline Last Active Jun 03 2014 02:17 PM
no able to view gallery area... kinda weird... course it's been ages since I've been here. Maybe I need to check out the updates... 8\ Updated 21 Sep · 0 comments

About Me

Hi. My name is Barry. I live north of Philadelphia, PA. I recently got into leather working because I needed a mask for a convention I was attending. I also ended up making a leather corset for the same convention. My outfit was themed for Little Red Riding Hood. I went at the wolf... I got such a great response I figured I'd do more leather work. I am currently working on a commission for a coronet. (I can't post pics yet, until it has been finished and handed over to the commissioner). I'm also making a pair of medieval shoes as well. I'll post all my work as it comes along.

On a side note, I graduated from Pratt Institute with a BFA. I've always been involved in the arts. Though I am currently getting back into the art world after having my daughter. I was doing web graphics/design. Wasn't happy with it. So I chose to do other things, but looks like this (leather working) has brought on a calling all of it's own.

Looking forward to meeting many of you. Looking forward to learning too! Forever a student! :D

Community Stats


  • Group Contributing Member
  • Active Posts 71
  • Profile Views 4,825
  • Member Title Member
  • Age 43 years old
  • Birthday February 18, 1971
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Jenkintown , PA
  • Interests
    Leather working - masks, crowns, and other stuffs like tooling leather. Also costuming, SCA, Victorian stuffs, Science Fiction stuffs. Being an artist and inspiring my daughter. :)

LW Info


  • Leatherwork Specialty
    tooling leather and masks
  • Interested in learning about
    everything
  • How did you find leatherworker.net?
    Google

Contact Information


User Tools

Latest Visitors