Jump to content


Member Since 13 Aug 2010
Offline Last Active Aug 07 2013 10:38 AM

About Me

Nothing really special about me. Divorced, have two great kids. my 19 yr old is a rising sophmore playing softball at Winthrop U. my son is 12, with a nice start on blade collections and turning into a tough DE on the grid iron.

I hustle with the world like most everyone else to make life better if I can.

I work as a design engineer and lived a handful of places in the us. Right now we live in Fort mill, sc, close to Charlotte, NC, and I work in Gaffney SC.

As far as art type things I have compiled a list of try's that just didnt do it for me. oil painting, custom motorcyles painting, pinstriping. mostly for leisure though, I pen and ink a lot of foilage stuff. just black and white mostly. I have worked with digital concept art for some pc games and the like. I have done lots of cartoon of hot rods for friends. but I always seem to be short of finding that one thing I really enjoy. I simply have a need to create and can not find the right fit. I have always love the look and feel of leather work. Always thought I would enjoy that. met someone who kinda showed me alittle and now I am getting excited about working on some projects. I think Im a little hesitant as I dont want another disappointment. not that all the others were failures or anything, just something I like. so I have been lurking around here getting really good info and deciding on how or what to start on. Ive already decided Im gonna start by kit and work from there. I have a few simple projects in mind already. I suppose most do when they start.

Anyway, my pen and ink stuff folks have always liked and its all very detailed. Im sure some of that will carry of in my designs. I like designing and creating things people like. I have no idea why I have that need, its just there. its not like I had bad parenting or missing child hood. i had about as average and simply easy growing up about as one can have. Who knows.

I dont have a website of my stuff although some of my art can be found on conceptart.org under the handle dragonspit. its a great eye candy for the gamer kind of person, thats where all the pro are.

Community Stats

  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 214
  • Profile Views 6,401
  • Member Title Member
  • Age 55 years old
  • Birthday April 21, 1960
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Fortmill SC
  • Interests
    many and varied. from pen and ink drawing to digital concept art, motorcycles, and my family.

LW Info

  • Leatherwork Specialty
    no speciality, its all new to me
  • Interested in learning about
    tooling leather.

User Tools

Latest Visitors